Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

From Australia to New York: Bringing Holocaust Survivors to Living Rooms Around the World

Commemorate Holocaust Remembrance Day ( Yom HaShoah )

Wednesday, April 27 @ 7:30 pm - Thursday, April 28 @ 5:30 am EDT

You will be redirected to an external site to register

Register

Commemorate Holocaust Remembrance Day (Yom HaShoah ): From Australia to New York: Bringing Holocaust Survivors to Living Rooms Around the World

Join the Combat Antisemitism Movement (CAM) and Zikaron BaSalon for a most personal conversation with members of the last generation of Holocaust survivors from different countries worldwide, who will share their powerful testimonies and answer your questions live about their life experiences.

Event Details

On Holocaust Remembrance Day (Yom HaShoah), the Combat Antisemitism Movement (CAM) and Zikaron BaSalon, a social initiative that bridges the gap in modern society with the events of the Holocaust by connecting Survivors with people “in their living rooms” (either physically or online) around the world, will host the most personal, global conversation with the last generation of Holocaust survivors by bringing them into the “living rooms” of viewers around the world.
From their homes, audiences will have the unique opportunity to learn and ask LIVE questions to the survivors about the reality of the Holocaust, while also hearing from decision makers from the local countries where Holocaust survivors currently live on how to connect Holocaust survivor memory with the fight against antisemitism today.
We have precious time left with Holocaust survivors; we must speak with them and ask them about their lived realities while we still can.

LIVE // Memory Living Room: New York
April 27, 8-9 PM ET / April 28, 2-3 AM CET / 3-4 AM IST

HOLOCAUST SURVIVOR TESTIMONY

Ellen Bottner (89), born in 1933 in Rexingen, Germany
Douglas Bottner, Son of Ellen
Jacqueline Bottner, Granddaughter of Ellen


LIVE // Memory Living Room: Mexico

April 27, 10-11 PM CDMX / 11 PM-12 AM ET / April 28, 5-6 AM CET / 6-7 AM IST

HOLOCAUST SURVIVOR TESTIMONY

Luis Opatowsky, born in Belgium


LIVE // Memory Living Room: Melbourne
April 28, 2-3 PM AEST / 12-1 AM ET / 6-7 AM CET / 7-8 AM IST

HOLOCAUST SURVIVOR TESTIMONY

Abraham Goldberg (98), born in 1924 in Łódź, Poland
Charlie Goldberg, Son of Abraham


LIVE // Memory Living Room: Tel Aviv
April 28, 9-10 AM IST / 8-9 AM CET / 2-3 AM ET

HOLOCAUST SURVIVOR TESTIMONY

Hannah Gofrit (87), born in 1935 in Biała Rawska, Poland
Ben Gofrit, Son of Hannah


LIVE // Memory Living Room: Kraków
April 28, 10-11 AM CET / 11 AM-12 PM IST / 4-5 AM ET

HOLOCAUST SURVIVOR TESTIMONY

Zofia Radzikowska (86), born in 1935 in Kraków, Poland


Details

Start:
Wednesday, April 27 @ 7:30 pm EDT
End:
Thursday, April 28 @ 5:30 am EDT
Website:
https://yomhashoah2022.combatantisemitism.org/
Scroll to Top